Presidents Role of Honour

Keighley Institution for the Blind

  • 1910 - 1922  Miss Alice Clough

Keighley and District Institution for the Blind

  • 1923 - 1942 Miss Alice Clough
  • 1943 - 1944 Dr J J Brigg
  • 1945 - 1946 Mrs H Foulds
  • 1947 - 1957 Miss Amy Scatterty

Keighley and District Association for the Blind 

  • 1958 - 1974 Miss Amy Scatterty
  • Centenary Year 2007 Duke of Devonshire CBE


What's New

Wednesday 10 and 17 July from 10am to 3.30pm, 31 Scott Street, Keighley

Our living with sight loss courses gives people the opportunity to meet and chat with other people living with sight loss in a relaxed, informal environment. Our volunteer speakers, who are people living with sight loss, tell their stories and answer questions.

To mark our 110th Anniversary a new tactile map was unveiled at a special event held on Tuesday 9 May 2017.

Show your support with peronsalised greeting cards