Edith White Achievement Award

The Edith White Achievement Award was established in September 2007 by the board of directors in recognition of the late Mrs Edith White who served the charity for almost 20 years as a trustee and a volunteer before passing away in July 2007.

The award is decided by the board members and presented to a person who has given exceptional service.


  • 2008 - Peter Robinson
  • 2009 - Sandra Brigg
  • 2010 - Not Awarded
  • 2011 - Joyce Hutchinson
  • 2012 - Jean Southam
  • 2013 - David Roberts
  • 2014 - Eric Waddington

What's New

Wednesday 12 and 19 August 2020 from 10am to 3.30pm, 31 Scott Street, Keighley

Our living with sight loss courses gives people the opportunity to meet and chat with other people living with sight loss in a relaxed, informal environment. Our volunteer speakers, who are people living with sight loss, tell their stories and answer questions.

Show your support with peronsalised greeting cards